Assignment 4 – Reflection on Tutor Feedback

My tutor report for Assignment 4 has been very encouraging whilst still giving me lots of food for thought and issues to confront. I have tried to distil it down to major areas to concentrate on, as I near the end of the course:

  • focus – review previous works and processes, analyse strengths and weakness and decide on forward focus
  • experimentation is good, but now its time to stop experimenting in all sorts of directions and bring things to some fruition
  • critical review – I need to join up my thinking and bring together all my research as a coherent discussion
  • parallel project – work on trace, history of marks, consider incorporating the ‘falling man’ (which I had abandoned as too literal), decide on focus for submission.

 

Leave a Reply

